• Home Exchange
  • Vacation Rentals
  • B&B

Choose from over 15 000 listings worldwide! Join our worldwide network today!


Travel Destinations

Travel to Africa

Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Cote d'Ivoire, Dem Rep of Congo (Zaire), Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Mayotte, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius , Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Reunion, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa , Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe

Travel to Asia

Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, China, East Timor, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, JapanKyrgyzstanKazakhstan, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Tajikistan, Thailand, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Vietnam

Travel to Caribbean

Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Cayman Islands, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Montserrat, Netherlands Antilles , Puerto Rico, Saint Kitts And Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent And The Grenadines, Trinidad And Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, Virgin Islands (British), Virgin Islands (US)

Travel to Central America

Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama

Travel to Europe

Before planning a trip to Europe it is good idea to familiarize onself with Schengen Area. It is a group of 26 European countries that have abolished passport and immigration controls at their common borders. A traveller is not required to show his or her national ID card or passport when travelling from one border-free Schengen country to another. In effect the Schengen Area functions as a single country for international travel purposes, with a common visa policy.

The following 26 countries participate in the Schengen agreement:

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France (excluding overseas departments and territories), Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta , Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland.

Most of he countries of the Schengen Area are members of European Union.

Four members of European Union that do not form part of the Schengen Area,  Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, and  Romania are legally obliged to join the area in the nearest future. The other two  Ireland and the United Kingdom  maintain permanent opt-outs.

Four non-members of the EU,  Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, and Switzerland  participate in the Schengen Area.

In fact the Schengen Area also includes three very small European "microstates". These countries are not officially members of the Schengen agreement, but they do not have border controls with the Schengen countries that surround them. Monaco  has an open border with France, San Marino has an open border with Italy, and the Vatican has also an open border with Italy.

Andorra, positioned between France and Spain, retains border controls with both of the neighbouring countries. Citizens of EU countries are required to have either their national identity cards or passports to enter Andorra. Travellers from outside European Union are required to have passport to enter Andorra. Schengen visas are accepted, but those travellers who need a visa to enter the Schengen Area need in fact a multiple-entry visa to Schengen Area, because entering Andorra means leaving the Schengen Area.

The total Schengen covers the area of 4,312,099 square kilometres with the population of over 420 million people.

The remaining 16 European countries are outside of the Schenger Area:

Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Faroe Islands, Georgia, Gibraltar, Greenland, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Russia, Serbia , Turkey, Ukraine,

Travel to Middle East

Bahrain, Iran, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, United Arab Emirates, Yemen

Travel to North America

Bermuda, Canada, Mexico, USA

Travel to Pacific

American Samoa, Australia, Cook Islands, Federation States of Micronesia, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Niue, Northern Mariana Islands, Norfolk Island, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis and Futuna

Travel to South America

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), French Guiana, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela


Hi there from sunny Brunswick Heads, Australia

Have had a successful change to Alaska in '09 through your site and have another arranged for Nova Scotia later this year. Plus I am hosting someone from Reunion Island in April - all through your free site. Excellent!

More testimonials

new members