• Home Exchange
  • Vacation Rentals
  • B&B

Choose from over 15 000 listings worldwide! Join our worldwide network today!

Home Exchange  >  Canada  >  Canada - British Columbia

Home Exchange Description and Attractions:
Listing ID: 1551059592916
Category: Home Exchange
Type: House
Country: Canada
Region: Canada - British Columbia
City: Victoria
Nearest Metropolitan Area:
Nearest Major Airport:
See our Location
No reviews yet
Write a Review
We live in a lovely Victorian-style home on one of the nicest, tree-lined streets and most sought-after neighbourhoods in the city. The cherry trees lining the street form a canopy that is particularly magical when they are in bloom in the spring. Our 4 bedroom, 3 bathroom house has been fully renovated and is very bright and spacious, with high-ceilings and an open-concept design. We renovated the kitchen in summer 2015 with gorgeous Vancouver Island marble and warm cherry cabinets, and a lovely downstairs bathroom reno was done in 2016. The large, 2-story addition built onto our house provides extra privacy and is where we have our music room and office/spare bedroom and third bathroom. We also have two lovely sundecks and a large garden area for private outdoor dining and relaxing. Our neighborhood is fun, friendly, and has great cafes, theatre, restaurants and shopping. We offer 3 adult bikes.

Beyond Victoria, the west coast of Vancouver Island has stunning beaches, forests and gulf islands to explore. Vancouver is 1.5 hours away by ferry - an incredible ride, where, if you're lucky, you may see whales. And should you want to explore Washington state's beautiful Olympic National Park (stunning mountains, beaches and forests), you can take the very scenic Coho ferry from downtown Victoria to Port Angeles, WA.
Language of communication: English, Francais
Max. Number of Guests: 5 Bedrooms: 4 Bathrooms: 3.0

Contact information   Email a Friend   Back

View Victoria in a larger map

More Home Exchange Info:
Destination wanted:
Japan, Thailand, France
About Home Exchange Owners :
Daniel is a IT manager and Deborah is a psychologist and consultant. Our interests include hiking, biking, photography, arts and music. Our daughters Genevieve (22) and Gabrielle (19) are in university and may join us, depending on timing. We have one cat (indoor, outdoor). We've had great experiences with 20+ previous home exchanges in Europe, Canada, the US, and Australia and we look forward to future exchanges with great enthusiasm.
Home Exchange Features:
  • Deck
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • Dvd
  • Fireplace
  • Garden
  • High speed internet
  • Microwave
  • Patio
  • Radio
  • Refrigerator
  • Television
  • Washer
  • Biking
  • Boating
  • Cinemas
  • Close to bus/train
  • Fishing
  • Galleries/Museums
  • Golf
  • Hiking
  • Horseback riding
  • Kayaking
  • Mountain-Biking
  • Near attractions
  • Other Attractions
  • Public Swimming Pool
  • Sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • Tennis
  • Wildlife Viewing
Other Conditions:
  • Children welcome
  • Experienced home exchanger
  • Gay/Lesbian friendly
  • No Smoking
  • Non-Simultaneous Exchange OK

Living room

Living room and window

Dining room

Exterior of house

Glorious rhododendrons in the garden

Cherry blossoms on the street

Page Views
11 this month
19 this year
3800 since listed

Contact information   Email a Friend   Back

Home Exchange  >  Canada  >  Canada - British Columbia

NOTE: The information about all listings at ExchangeZones.com is published directly by the property owner or manager ("the Advertiser") and we do not warrant the accuracy of the information. ExchangeZones.com is not party to any transaction arranged between you and the Advertiser, nor is ExchangeZones.com responsible for any representations made by the Advertiser. All questions about any property listing must be answered by the Advertiser. If you are interested in the above listing click on "Contact Owner" button above to send them an email or contact them by phone/fax. By contacting the Advertiser you agree to the ExchangeZones.com Disclaimer.